Back to Home
Board of Trustees

Leadership Team

Leads the direction and advancement of Davenport consistent with the University's strategic plan, mission, vision and goals.

Richard J. Pappas, Ed.D.

Scott Epstein, Ed.D.
Executive Vice President for Quality & Effectiveness

Peg Luy
Executive Vice President for Alumni & Development

Walter J.H. O'Neill, Ed.D.
Executive Vice President for Enrollment & Student Services

Linda Rinker, Ed.D.
Executive Vice President for Academics & Provost

David Veneklase, MBA
Executive Vice President for Organizational Development

Michael Volk, C.P.A.
Executive Vice President for Finance & CFO

Board of Trustees

Governing body of Davenport University.

Frank H. Merlotti
Design Group
Steelcase, Inc.
Grand Rapids, MI

Vice Chairman
Kenneth Yerrick
Executive VP Emeritus
Dow Corning Corp.
Traverse City, MI

Franco Bianchi
Haworth Inc.
Holland, MI

Paula Cunningham
Former President/CEO
Capitol National Bank
Lansing, MI

Rami A. Fawaz
Executive Vice President
Energy International
Canton, MI

Tracy D. Graham
Managing Principal
Graham-Allen Partners, LLC
South Bend, IN

Doyle Hayes
Grand Rapids, MI

Robert Hetzler
Former President/CEO
Monitor Sugar Company
Bay City, MI

Wilbur A. Lettinga
Former President
Lettinga & Associates
CEO Kentland Corporation
Grand Rapids, MI

Richard J. Pappas, Ed. D.
Davenport University
Grand Rapids, MI

Carol Van Andel
Executive Director
David and Carol Van Andel Foundation
Ada, MI 

Michelle Van Dyke
Regional President
Fifth Third Bank
Grand Rapids, MI